Bonne Fête Dobermann Daze

Dobermann Daze is officially 1 year old.

Honestly, I’m surprised I made it this far. I was the child who would start a diary, only to stop adding entries after a week; The fact I made it through a year of blogging is amazing to me.
I admit, I did have more down-time than I would have preferred, but I’m still flabbergasted it’s already been a year. It doesn’t seem like it’s been that long.

Since starting Dobermann Daze, Kyuss has turned 4 years old, I have turned 28. My children are now 2½ years and 20 months old respectively.

We bought a new car, but no new house yet.

We added an addition to our family; a pet garter snake named Pearl.

Kyuss got fat, and is currently on a diet.

The blog stats as of right now as I write this on August 11th, 2012, are as follows:

Posts: This one is number 82!
Comments: 391 from people other than yours truly.
E-mail Subscribers: 171
WordPress Followers: 45
Views: 14,669
Top Post: Paws “R” Us Kennel: Humane Society Seizes Animals with 1,650 views
Top Referrer: Facebook
Top Search Engine Term: “paws r us kennel”

Thanks guys, I couldn’t have made it without you.
Here’s to another year of blogging fun!

- Penny

14 comments

  1. Yay! Happy Blogoversary!

    I know I for one am very happy to have a fellow Doberman owner that I can follow and comment with!

  2. YESH – congratulations – thanks for all the info, mischief and entries on Dobermans and esp. learning not to bark – sigh – we are not there yet.

  3. Happy Blogaversary – it sounds like you accomplished a lot.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  4. This is a very good blog. I enjoy reading about dobermans and Kyuss in particular.

    When I was a kid, my relatives had a black and tan doberman named Lady. She was an amazingly intelligent, gentle animal. She hated thunderstorms and fireworks, but she was just a nice dog to be around.

    1. Thanks. It’s good to know someone likes reading! LOL
      Dobermanns are very intelligent, it gets them into trouble sometimes! Sounds like Lady represented her name quite well though!

Comments are closed.