I Figured it Out…

… that is, why I’m feeling so, BLAH!

I’m pregnant.

Yep. Baby number 3 is on it’s way… as for when he/she arrives, I have no clue as I have yet been to my doctor. I’m assuming I’m around 6 to 8 weeks along though, so that would mean July/August.

I feel awful; sick all the time. Can’t eat, can’t sleep. Ugh!
I think my overwhelming feeling of blah and the fact that whenever I sit or stand upright I want to vomit, is what has caused me to lose all interest in writing, let alone sitting at the computer.

Kyuss, I’m sure, has known about it from the beginning, as dogs seem to know these things long before we do. He’s been more sympathetic recently and been laying his head on my lap more often than usual.

He also hasn’t left my side, but that’s not out of the ordinary being that he is a total velcro dog.

In other news, we’ve been getting the odd dusting of snow around these parts, although it has melted away a number of times due to the milder weather. Kyuss has sure been enjoying it every time it returns.

Derp

Derp

7 comments

  1. If you were royalty, you could be in hospital. Sorry to hear about your “morning” sickness but wonderful how Kyuss is responding. Good boy.

    1. Haha I wish! I still have a household to run complete with two toddlers LOL.
      I’m sure it will pass soon. It was awful with my first as well, but I didn’t have to endure it for too long.

      I hope it passes soon anyway!

  2. You’re doing a Kate! Congratulations! Of all the excuses I’ve heard for not blogging, yours has to be the most original ;) I hope you feel better soon x

  3. Oh my goodness, how did I miss this post?

    Congratulations! I’m definitely sure that Kyuss noticed. I hope you’ve weathered winter storms all right. We “finally” had our first snowy weekend/week here.

    1. Sorry for not replying sooner! Thank-you very much for the congrats. XD

      I’ve been so, so sick with this pregnancy that this is the first time I’ve been well enough to sit at the computer for more than 15 minutes.

      We’ve had lots of snow around these parts, but now we’re getting a warm front moving in, bringing freezing rain. It’s supposed to reach 7°C tomorrow. =O

      I don’t know how long the snow will last.

Comments are closed.