A Whopping 13!

Click for source

Click for source

Congratulations are in order for a momma dobie and her litter of 13 puppies!
Mark and Olga Holcomb, were told their Doberman, Gina, was expecting 6 puppies with perhaps only 3 surviving. What a surprise it must have been when only a few weeks later 13 puppies came into the world!

They are adorable, as all puppies are, and at 5 weeks old, doing wonderfully.
You can see more photos of the puppies and mom on The Huffington Post’s article.

slide_303799_2588331_free

6 comments

  1. I’d certainly rethink the vet I was using if I got information like that ;)

    They are totally adorable. Doberman puppies are special (….I might be biased!)

    1. I would assume so as well! I’ve known a few doberman to have as many as 12 puppies, but this is the first time I’ve heard of 13!

Comments are closed.