Gobble Gobble

 

gobbleygob.jpgI just wanted to wish all my Canadian readers a Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you guys are enjoying your long weekend as much as I am.

We’re not having a big celebration this year due to a family medical issue, but we’re just enjoying being at home.  (I’ve actually been catching up on a lot of housework; Autumn cleaning?)

Kyuss had his autumn bath yesterday. With a high of 20ºC, it would most likely be the last warm sunny day we’d get here. All the leaves have changed colour and many have already dropped.

We’ve woken up with frost on the grass twice the last few weeks, and most mornings you have to go out in a sweater. (my kids even had winter hats on not long back!)

I’m hoping to go out and get some nice shots of Kyuss against the autumn foliage, as it really sets off his deep brown and rust colouration.  I’ll post them here if I get some!

For now you’ll just have to manage with this shot of Kyuss hanging around the breakfast table. (with one of the resident kitties photobombing)

Happy Thanksgiving!

2 comments

  1. Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you had a great day. We haven’t gotten frost here yet, but it’s been cold overnights. It’s only a matter of time, of course.

    Looking forward to those autumn pictures of Kyuss!

Comments are closed.